Our District

We are East Central Alberta Catholic Separate Schools Regional Division No. 16. Our schools deliver traditional programs, Outreach programs and province-wide Home Based Learning Programs.  Serving approximately 2500 students, with schools in the communities of Castor,  Stettler, Provost, Wainwright and Vermilion, our Division office is located in Wainwright, Alberta.

The academic needs of our students are approached by integrating faith, life and culture. We live our faith throughout the entire school day and we teach our faith in all subjects. Through this, we see our students reach further in academics.

Our mission statement guides our vision:

    "We teach; we share; we learn; we care.  We grow in Christ, believing that together we can make a difference."

There are approximately 230 employees in the division including some part-time employees in the following occupations:

  • Administration

  • Teaching Staff

  • Support Staff

  • Maintenance

  • Bus Drivers

All employees are expected to perform their duties in keeping with ECACS values.

Board policy states three major expectations of its staff, in particular, its professional staff.

It expects staff to provide leadership to learning activity.  A second expectation is leadership in the moral and Catholic dimension of schooling especially by modelling lifestyle and through example.  The third major expectation is the effective, efficient management of the schooling process.

The board expects its teachers to have a vision of their Catholic Identity, a personal spirituality and an intellectual understanding of the faith with accompanying practice.

Parent/Student Quick Links

Contact Us

Tel: 780-842-3992

Email: reception@ecacs16.ab.ca

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon


1018 1 Avenue

Wainwright, AB   T9W 1G9