We are East Central Alberta Catholic Separate Schools Regional Division No. 16. Our schools deliver traditional programs, Outreach programs and province-wide Home Based Learning Programs.

Serving approximately 3000 students, with schools in the communities of Castor, Halkirk, Stettler, Provost, Wainwright and Vermilion, our Division office is located in Wainwright, Alberta.

The academic needs of our students are approached by integrating faith, life and culture. We live our faith throughout the entire school day and we teach our faith in all subjects. Through this, we see our students reach further in academics.

Our mission statement guides our vision:

    "We teach; we share; we learn; we care.  We grow in Christ, believing that together we can make a difference."


East Central Alberta Catholic Schools would like acknowledge Newcap Radio for the $2000 donation towards our music programs.

As a result of their generosity, our students will have the opportunity to expand their musical horizons. 

 Thank you Newcap!